Just Another Day

You know what? I’m done. I’m done being the good daughter they wanted me to be. I’m done being obedient and get trample on in every way. I’m done listening to what people say and start to speak for myself. I’m done being the good person that be nice to the people around me. I’m done running away from things I don’t have the gut to face. I’m done being the one feeling bad when someone gets mad. I’m done. I am just done.

20121206-003250.jpg

Go ahead. Yell at me. Curse at me. Hit me. I don’t care. I’m done caring for the little things I do that might hurt someone. You have had your chance of the nice me. But you chose to push it and push it. A person’s suppression has a limit you know; can’t keep pushing the damn envelope and not expecting it to rip and tear.

Leave a Reply

